Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
irish-showbands.com Free Forum

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Send Topic Print
The Demise of the Showband... (Read 61481 times)
Reply #30 - 05/30/06 at 15:31:03

Trish   Offline
Journeyman Musician
Make Love not War!
Northamptonshire, England

I was just thinking that...I'm not very good at 'polite' once I get going.......  Angry. Glad to see that we are unaminous on this subject....well 99% are... Grin

Everyone seems normal until you get to know them!
IP Logged

Reply #31 - 05/31/06 at 01:15:27

celebrity   Offline
Journeyman Musician
I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
wigston.leicester

Tongue Tongue Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley SmileyTrisha my thoughts exactly,but those timeswere magic weren't they?still relive them time and time again,some of the happiest of my life! Dee take a bow you and your fellow peers we owe a lot too.!Best Wishes,Luv Pete Tongue

IP Logged

Reply #32 - 05/31/06 at 02:14:06

eddy   Offline
Journeyman Musician
love is the answer, and
 you know that for sure,

yep they were good times, good memories, any one remember that beautifull song  that radio luxi  would close with?
i can still hear paul burnett saying, this is paul burnett  wishing you gods blessings and peace where ever you are,
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
and then that beautifull song,                   Roll Eyes Shocked Roll Eyes

all you need is love
IP Logged

Reply #33 - 05/31/06 at 02:29:55

angelvoice   Offline
Journeyman Musician
Ex-Showband front woman!

Yes...vaguely...can't remember exactly what it was
I'm gonna do a search..hah
X

IP Logged

Reply #34 - 05/31/06 at 02:34:04

eddy   Offline
Journeyman Musician
love is the answer, and
 you know that for sure,

Roll Eyesit goes something like look well to the future, now im back in the past thinking of song, Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

all you need is love
IP Logged

Reply #35 - 05/31/06 at 15:12:45

Trish   Offline